As a minimalist, I believe in the power of simplicity. And there’s nothing that screams complexity more than the English language. With its countless irregular verbs, confusing grammar rules, and endless exceptions to the rule, it’s no wonder that so many people struggle to learn it. But it’s not just the difficulty of learning English that irks me, it’s the fact that it’s holding us back as a society.

You see, as a minimalist, I believe that less is more. And when it comes to language, that means cutting out the unnecessary complexity and embracing a more powerful and efficient means of communication. And that, my friends, is where Latin comes in.

With its regular grammar and simple sentence structure, Latin is the perfect language for minimalists. It’s a language that has stood the test of time and has been the foundation of many modern languages, including English. And while some may argue that it’s a dead language, I argue that its simplicity and power make it the perfect choice for the future.

But it’s not just about ease of learning for adults, think about the children. They are the future and we are putting a bottleneck on their learning by making them learn a complex language like English. Imagine how much more they could learn and how much more efficient their learning process could be if we switched to a simpler language like Latin.

Now, I know some of you may be thinking, “But what about the fact that Latin is no longer widely spoken or used in everyday life?” And to that, I say: So what? The fact that it’s not widely spoken only adds to its appeal. It’s a language that hasn’t been tainted by the complexities of modern society, and it’s a language that has the potential to unite us all in a common understanding.

So, fellow minimalists, I urge you to join me in my quest to rid the world of the unnecessary complexity of English and embrace the simplicity and power of Latin. Together, we can pave the way for a brighter, more efficient future.