Hello, my dear minimalist friends. This is Mark, the founder and editor of Minimalist Living, the blog that helps you live more with less. I have some exciting news for you: Minimalist Living is back!

Yes, you read that right. After six months of hiatus, I am finally done with my mandatory military service and ready to resume my minimalist journey with you. I know you have missed me a lot, and I have missed you too. But don’t worry, I have not forgotten about you or this blog. In fact, I have been writing some amazing posts for you during my service, and I can’t wait to share them with you.

But before that, I want to apologize. The content on this blog has been rather low quality for the past six months and I apologize deeply. I should have done things differently. I should have hired a professional minimalist writer to take over the blog while I was away. I should have given you more value and inspiration. I should have been more consistent and reliable.

But I didn’t. Instead, I let my cousin Bob run the blog for me. And he did a terrible job. He posted some of the most ridiculous and absurd articles I have ever seen. He made fun of minimalism and mocked our lifestyle. He gave you bad advice and misled you. He ruined the reputation and credibility of this blog.

I am so sorry for that. I hope you can forgive me and Bob. He didn’t mean any harm. He was just trying to help me out. He is not a minimalist. He is a maximalist. He loves stuff. He has a huge house full of junk. He has a car for every day of the week. He has a closet full of clothes he never wears. He has a collection of gadgets he never uses. He has a pile of books he never reads. He has a lot of debt and stress.

He doesn’t understand minimalism. He doesn’t appreciate the beauty and joy of living with less. He doesn’t see the benefits and advantages of having more time, space, money, and freedom. He doesn’t realize the impact and influence of minimalism on our health, happiness, and environment.

He is clueless. And that’s why he wrote those awful posts. He thought he was being funny and clever. He thought he was entertaining and engaging you. He thought he was doing me a favor. He was wrong. He was ignorant. He was disrespectful.

But he is also my cousin. And I love him. And I hope you can love him too. Or at least tolerate him. Because he is not going anywhere. He is still going to be part of this blog. He is still going to write some posts for you. But don’t worry, they will be better. They will be more respectful and relevant. They will be more informative and helpful. They will be more minimalist and less maximalist.

Because I will be here to guide him and teach him. I will be here to edit and approve his posts. I will be here to monitor and moderate his comments. I will be here to make sure he doesn’t mess up again. I will be here to make this blog great again.

So, please, give me and Bob another chance. Please, stay with us and support us. Please, keep reading and commenting. Please, keep sharing and subscribing. Please, keep living and loving minimalism.

Minimalist Living is back. And it’s better than ever.

Thank you for your patience and loyalty.

Mark