Hello, fellow minimalists. This is Mark, your favorite blogger who shares his insights on how to live a simple and meaningful life. In my last post, I told you about my unfortunate situation of being drafted into the military service. I know, I know, it sounds like a nightmare for someone like me who values peace and harmony over violence and aggression. But don’t worry, I have not given up on my minimalist principles. In fact, I have found a new way to cope with this unwanted reality: wishing for bad things to happen to me.

Yes, you heard me right. I have discovered that the best way to avoid the military is to hope for some kind of disaster that would make me unfit for service. For example, I wish that I would catch a deadly virus that would put me in the intensive care unit for months. Or that I would get into a car accident that would leave me paralyzed from the neck down. Or that I would be struck by lightning and lose my memory and senses. You get the idea.

Why do I wish for such horrible things, you may ask? Well, it’s simple. If any of these scenarios happen to me, I would be exempted from the military service. And that would mean that I would have more time to enjoy my minimalist lifestyle. I would not have to worry about carrying a heavy backpack, wearing a uniform, or following orders. I would not have to deal with the stress, the noise, or the violence of the military. I would be free to focus on what really matters: myself.

I know what you are thinking. Isn’t this kind of selfish and irresponsible? Shouldn’t I be grateful for the opportunity to serve my country and defend its values? Shouldn’t I be proud of being part of something bigger than myself? Well, no. Not at all. As a minimalist, I believe that the only thing that matters is my own happiness and well-being. And nothing makes me happier than living a simple and peaceful life. The military is the opposite of that. It is forced labor, involuntary slavery, and unnecessary suffering. It goes against everything that I stand for as a minimalist.

So, there you have it. My latest revelation on how to live a minimalist life in the face of conscription. I hope you enjoyed reading this article and found some inspiration from it. Remember, minimalism is not just about having less stuff. It is also about having less problems. And sometimes, the best way to have less problems is to wish for more misfortune.

Until next time,

Mark